Alfreton Town have confirmed the released and retained list following the 2016/17 season.

With the appointment of new boss John McDermott and fresh investment into the club, the Reds are aiming for a re-invention and a transformation in fortunes as we prepare for the new campaign and prepare for a promotion challenging season.

Those retained for the 2017/18 season are Niall Heaton, Tom Allan, Brad McGowan, Craig Westcarr, Adam Smith and Mark Shelton.

The club are in negations over possible transfers for Niall Heaton and Mark Shelton.

Those released by the Reds include Ryan Wilson, Sam Smith, Todd Jordan, Fabian Spiess, Andy Monkhouse, Terry Kennedy, Adam Priestley and Callum McFadzean.


Follow us on Twitter

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

5 + 8 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited