Yeovil Town have opted not to offer new contracts to nine of their squad following relegation to the National League.

Francois Zoko, Alex Fisher, Bevis Mugabi, Rhys Browne, Jake Gray, Adel Gafaiti, Alefe Santos and Yoann Arquin will be released, with the Glovers deciding against exercising Sessi D’Almeida’s one-year extension.

As the Somerset club prepare to return to non-league after 16 years, they are still on the hunt for a new manager, and recruitment of new players will be left to that individual when they take up the role.

New contracts have been offered to defender Craig Alcock, and professional terms offered to academy products Alex John and Nestor Shako. The following players are contracted for 2019/20: Stuart Nelson, Carl Dickinson, Gary Warren, Omar Sowunmi, Tom James, Daniel Ojo, Matt Worthington, Gabriel Rogers, Courtney Duffus, Ryan Seager.

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

15 + 14 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited