Following hot on the heels of Arif Omar’s elevation to first-team status, five more Ebbsfleet academy youngsters have been secured on contracts.

Danny Kedwell was at the Kuflink Stadium this afternoon to oversee proceedings as Zach Dainkeh, Zine-Eddine Gaoua, Daniel Rowe, James Magri and Mathew Achuba signed on the dotted line.

All five players have tasted action alongside the first-team this season on Kent Senior Cup duty and in training, while a number have played senior football at Bostik League and SCEFL level. Together with Omar’s signing last month, they are the first Academy youngsters to be secured on contracts since autumn 2017.

Dainkeh and Gaoua are central midfielders, Magri and Achuba centre-backs while Achuba can also operate as a right back; Rowe is a centre-forward.


Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

10 + 7 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited