York City boss Martin Gray intends to transfer-list some of the 12 players that are contracted to the club beyond this summer.

Adam Bartlett, Hamza Bencherif, David Ferguson, Simon Heslop, Josh Law, Adriano Moke, Sean Newton, Jon Parkin, Dan Parslow, Daniel Rowe, Vinny Steels and Ryan Whitley all have deals on the table to stay with the club next season. Defensive trio Bencherif, Law and Parslow signed one-year deals last summer, but it is understood that they now have the option of a second season after reaching an agreed number of appearances during 2017/18.

Eleven players – Louis Almond, Connor Brown, Aidan Connolly, James Gray, Clovis Kamdjo, Alex Kempster, Sam Muggleton, Michael Rankine, Luke Simpson, Connor Smith and Theo Wharton – have terms that expire at the end of this season, while injured on-loan midfielder Alex Pattison has returned to Middlesbrough.

Jonny Burn and Raul Correia will also go back to their respective parent clubs Bristol Rovers and Blackpool, following this weekend’s final game of the regular National League North season at Brackley. Second-year scholar Flynn McNaughton, meanwhile, will be among those hoping to be offered pro terms after making three first-team appearances from the bench during the last month. No announcements on players’ futures will be made until next week, but Gray warned: “Some of those contracted players will be put on the list, because things have got to change.”

Read more: http://www.yorkpress.co.uk

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
e: cbrookes@balticpublications.co.uk
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

9 + 6 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited