Clubs from the English Football League will enter the Emirates FA Cup next month after the draw was made for the first round on Monday evening.

And with teams from both League One and Two of the EFL joining those non-League clubs who have reached the competition proper, it has thrown up some interesting ties.

Hyde United, in round one for first time in 23 years, will entertain League One MK Dons.

Meanwhile, Heybridge Swifts who, like Hyde United, are in the eighth tier of the English league pyramid, will travel to Paul Tisdale’s Exeter City.

The first round will take place over the weekend of 3-6 November 2017, with winning clubs receiving £18,000 from The FA’s prize fund.

Full draw:

1 Stevenage v Nantwich Town or Kettering Town
2 Bradford City v Chesterfield
3 Port Vale v Oxford United
4 Newport County v Walsall
5 Morecambe v Hartlepool United
6 Yeovil Town v Southend United
7 Peterborough United v Tranmere Rovers
8 Cambridge United v Sutton United
9 Forest Green Rovers v Macclesfield Town
10 AFC Fylde v Kidderminster Harriers
11 Luton Town v Portsmouth
12 Shrewsbury Town v Aldershot Town
13 Hereford v AFC Telford United
14 Guiseley v Accrington Stanley
15 Blackburn Rovers v Barnet
16 East Thurrock United or Ebbsfleet United v Doncaster Rovers
17 Leatherhead v Brackley Town or Billericay Town
18 Boreham Wood v Blackpool
19 Shaw Lane Association v Mansfield Town
20 Colchester United v Oxford City
21 Plymouth Argyle v Grimsby Town
22 AFC Wimbledon v Lincoln City
23 Rochdale v Dover Athletic or Bromley
24 Coventry City v Maidenhead United
25 Chorley or Boston United v Fleetwood Town
26 Carlisle United v Oldham Athletic
27 Notts County v Bristol Rovers
28 Dartford v Swindon Town
29 Cheltenham Town v Maidstone United or Enfield Town
30 Woking or Concord Rangers v Bury
31 Crewe Alexandra v Rotherham United
32 Gillingham v Dagenham & Redbridge or Leyton Orient
33 Hyde United v MK Dons
34 Gainsborough Trinity v Slough Town
35 Solihull Moors or Ossett Town v Wycombe Wanderers
36 Northampton Town v Scunthorpe United
37 Charlton Athletic v Truro City
38 Wigan Athletic v Crawley Town
39 Gateshead v Bath City or Chelmsford City
40 Exeter City v Heybridge Swifts


Follow us on Twitter

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

12 + 2 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited