The draw for the first round proper of the Buildbase FA Trophy was made at Wembley Stadium on Monday.

Following the weekend’s third round qualifying games, clubs from the National League now join the competition with the draw split between the northern and southern section.

Trophy holders York City, who overcame Coalville Town by 3-1 on Saturday, will continue their defence of the title with a trip to face Boston United or Kidderminster Harriers.

They drew 2-2 at the weekend and will now replay at Aggborough on Tuesday evening, one of ten ties which weren’t settled at the first attempt.

Other first round ties to catch the eye include a London derby between Haringey Borough and Leyton Orient, who are entering the Trophy for the first time, and National League leaders Sutton United hosting Truro City.

Ties in the first round will take place on Saturday 16 December 2017, with winning clubs collecting £6000 from the competition prize fund.

The Trophy Final will be held at Wembley Stadium along with the Buildbase FA Vase Final on Non-League Finals Day on Sunday 20 May 2018.

The draw:

1 Solihull Moors v Tranmere Rovers
2 Blyth Spartans v AFC Telford United
3 Boston United or Kidderminster Harriers v York City
4 Chorley v Marine
5 FC Halifax Town v Macclesfield Town
6 Spennymoor Town v Gainsborough Trinity
7 Chester v AFC Fylde
8 Wrexham v Harrogate Town
9 Leamington v Bradford (Park Avenue) or Stourbridge
10 Lancaster City v Stockport County or Southport
11 Tamworth or Warrington Town v Altrincham
12 Gateshead v Guiseley
13 Nuneaton Town v Barrow
14 Glossop North End or Workington v Hartlepool United
15 Haringey Borough v Leyton Orient
16 Dover Athletic v Eastbourne Borough or Royston Town
17 Wealdstone or Chelmsford City v Wingate & Finchley
18 Billericay Town v Havant & Waterlooville
19 Chesham United v Weston Super Mare
20 Sutton United v Truro City
21 Woking v Maidenhead United
22 Whitehawk v St Albans City
23 East Thurrock United v Aldershot Town
24 Hendon or Slough Town v Bath City or Margate
25 Ebbsfleet United v Eastleigh
26 Hereford v Dagenham & Redbridge
27 Torquay United v Maidstone United
28 Farnborough or Hartley Wintney v Bromley
29 Braintree Town v Brackley Town
30 Taunton Town v Hemel Hempstead Town or Bognor Regis Town
31 Hampton & Richmond Borough v Kingstonian or Heybridge Swifts
32 Dartford v Boreham Wood


Follow us on Twitter

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

13 + 14 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited