Five of York City’s squad have committed to the club for next season.

Scott Barrow, Olly Dyson, Pete Jameson, Sean Newton and Akil Wright have all agreed contract extensions.

They join former FC Halifax Town man Matty Brown, who signed a two-year deal when joining the club last season.

Manager Steve Watson told the club’s website: “It’s important we start with a base.

“We’ve been planning for next season for a fair amount of time now but to actually get pen to paper with a good core to a squad was really important.”

Follow us on Twitter

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

13 + 4 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited