Torquay United have announced their retained list, with the following posted on the relegated National League club’s website.

‘Torquay United boss Gary Owers has now completed end-of-season reviews with the players and the following decisions have been made.

Under Contract
Jamie Reid is under contract for next season.

Transfer Listed
Josh Gowling, Ryan Clarke and Jon-Paul Pittman have been placed on the transfer listed and will be circulated as available to other clubs.

New Offers
Torquay United have issued offers of re-engagement to Luke Young, Brett Williams, Sean McGinty, Ruairi Keating, Liam Davis and Vincent Dorel, and the players have been given a set time period to respond.

The club has decided to release Reece Mitchell, Conrad Balatoni, Sam Chaney, Yan Klukowski and Jake Gosling. We would like to thank all of them for their efforts at Torquay United and wish them the best in the future.

The club is entering discussions with Jakub Sokolik and Neal Osborn on a future agreement and more details will be revealed in due course.

Loan Players
All loan players (George Dowling, Connor Lemonheigh-Evans, Michee Efete, Tommy O’Sullivan, Rhys Healey, Elliot Romain, Aaron Barnes) will now return to their parent clubs and we would like to thank all of them for their efforts at Torquay United, and wish them the best in the future.’


Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

6 + 10 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited