Guiseley have announced a mass clear-out as they trim down their bloated squad following their relegation from the Vanarama National League.

Fourteen players have been released and among them is former skipper Danny Lowe whose last-minute goal against Solihull Moors in the final game of the 2016-17 season saved the Lions from the drop.

Fellow defenders Ben Frempah, Elliot Green, Marcus Williams, Danny East, Rob Atkinson and Darren Holden have also been let go.

Midfielders James Wesolowski, Jake Lawlor, Kevan Hurst, Callum McFadzean, Simon Lenighan and Andy Haworth along with striker Mike Fondop complete the list of players leaving Nethermoor.

The players retained for the 2018-19 campaign are centre-back Harry Flowers, midfielders Alex Purver, Will Hatfield, John Rooney, Lee Molyneux and Alex-Ray Harvey plus strikers Reece Thompson, Dayle Southwell and Rowan Liburd.

Read more:

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

11 + 13 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited