Four players have been released by Whitby Town boss Chris Hardy, as the Blues start to make plans for the future after the early cessation of the season.

The management team at Town have confirmed that they will not be renewing the contracts for Dale Hopson, David McTiernan, Greg Rutherford and Callum Patton.

The Town Board of Directors stated that they “would like to thank all of those players for their contributions to the club and fully appreciated the hard work and commitment during their time there.”

McTiernan will continue to work with the club on the Academy and Foundation side of matters, including the club’s Soccer School held at Caedmon College’s Scoresby site.

Blues chief Hardy had words of thanks for the departing players and revealed that decisions were made with the club and the players themselves at heart.

“I would like to see a big thank you to all of the lads,” Hardy said.

“Over the last couple of seasons they have all contributed massively and they helped to what turned out to be a very successful season up until it was ended.”

Read more:

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

13 + 4 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited