A number of big names and fans’ favourites will be departing Harrogate Town following their promotion to the National League.

Defenders Terry Kennedy, John McCombe and Louie Swain are among seven players the club will not be offering new contracts to for 2018/19. Marcus Day, Ben Middleton, Jack Vann and Bailey Gooda will also be leaving the CNG Stadium.

Winger Joe Leesley and striker Dominic Knowles signed new deals last week, while centre-half Callum Howe has joined from Port Vale. Town have decided to retain the services of goalkeeper James Belshaw plus defenders Warren Burrell, Ryan Fallowfield, Ben Parker and Toby Lees.

Midfielders Josh Falkingham, Jack Emmett, Lloyd Kerry, Liam Agnew and George Thomson will also remain at the club alongside forwards Mark Beck and Jordan Thewlis.

Read more at: https://www.harrogateadvertiser.co.uk

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
e: cbrookes@balticpublications.co.uk
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

14 + 5 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited