Last season’s top scorer Mark Janes and club captain Luke Carnell head a list of seventeen players who’ve committed themselves to Didcot Town for the upcoming Evo-Stik League Southern campaign.

Award-winners Leigh Bedwell and Adam Learoyd have also signed forms for the new Evo-Stik League Southern Division One South & West campaign at the Draycott Engineering Loop Meadow Stadium.

Officials at The Railwaymen say player-manager Andy Ballard has retained most of last season’s squad at the Oxfordshire club which has frozen the price of matchday entry and season tickets at last season’s levels.

New volunteers are also wanted for next season for numerous roles on matchdays with the club’s first, reserve and U18 sides. For more information on volunteering email: [email protected]


Follow us on Twitter