Chester FC have confirmed their list of retained players, with 11 departing.

Following a season that saw the Blues just miss out on the National League North play-offs, joint-managers Anthony Johnson and Bernard Morley have set about reshaping the squad for a promotion challenge in 2019/20. With Akwasi Asante and Scott Burton contracted for next year, Gary Roberts and Matty Hughes have been invited back for pre-season.

Jamal Crawford, Alex Downes, George Green, Rhain Hellawell, Steven Howson, Connor King, Sean McAllister, Ben McKenna, Jon Moran, John Pritchard and Dominic Smalley are the players to leave the club. Chester say the players not mentioned currently remain in discussions.

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

10 + 13 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited