Tamworth management team Andy Morrell and Mike Fowler met with the majority of the 2016/17 first team squad last night to discuss next season.

The club confirmed that Paul Green, Joe Clarke, Ross Dyer, Steven Tomassen, Louis Briscoe, and James Belshaw will all be leaving the club.

Offers of re-engagement for 2017/18 have been made to Andrew Burns, Jed Davies, Louis Ezewele, Dan Jezeph, Jack Lane, Reece Styche, and Connor Taylor. We will announce contract signings if/when these occur.

Ellis Deeney and Luke Jones are already under contract until the end of the 2017/18 season.

Talks with Danny Newton and Stefan Morley are ongoing. As publicised, Newton is involved in the V9 Academy in June, while Morley is currently away on holiday and was therefore unable to attend the meetings last night.

The loans of Ben Fox, Brandon Fox, and Callum Powell have all ended.

Talks with current U21 squad members who have featured for the first team such as Aaron Opoku and Kai Davis will take place after the final U21 game of the season, which is scheduled for Saturday May 13th.

Source: www.thelambs.co.uk

Follow us on Twitter