Leek Town manager Neil Baker has now agreed terms with the majority of last seasons squad.

The Blues boss has been speaking with the players who were at the club during the last campaign and we can now confirm that most of them have committed to remain at Harrison Park having agreed terms for the new campaign.
These include defenders MacKenzie Faulkner, Alex Morris and Danny Smith. Midfield players Niall Maguire, Dan Shelley and Jon Beaumont and attackers Rob Stevenson and Jonny Higham.

Defender James Curley is also expected to return for the new season whilst Baker is also waiting to hear from Chris Budrys and Sam Grimshaw, who is currently having trials in the USA.

Tim Grice, Darren Chadwick, Ben Chapman and Jordan Johnson have all already agreed contracts for the 2017/18 season.

Peter Williams and Aaron Carter are leaving the club whilst Tom France has departed for Kidsgrove Athletic and Toby Mullarkey has joined Nantwich Town.

Source: Leek Town

Follow us on Twitter

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
e: cbrookes@balticpublications.co.uk
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

10 + 10 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited