The Emirates FA Cup second round draw was made on Monday evening, at Southport’s Haig Avenue home and there is only one potential all non-league tie.

With 40 balls in the hat, the draw was made by former FA Cup winners Jim Beglin and Graeme Sharp just minutes ahead of the tie between Southport and Fleetwood Town.

The lowest ranked club left in the draw, Westfields, will face league opposition if they can overcome a tough task in their replay at Curzon Ashton.

The winners of that game will face with Bury or AFC Wimbledon.

Macclesfield Town were rewarded for their giantkilling of Walsall as they landed a home tie against Oxford United.

National League promotion challengers Lincoln City will entertain Oldham Athletic, whilst Woking will host Accrington Stanley.

There is one potential all non-league tie, although that will only happen if Eastleigh can see off Swindon Town in a replay.

Should they do so they will host the winners of the replay between FC Halifax Town and Dagenham and Redbridge.

Our TeamSnap Search for a Giantkillers club Whitehawk will have to see off Evo-Stik NPL club Stourbridge in a replay next week and if they can they will host Northampton Town.

Second round ties will take place across the weekend of 3-4 December and winning clubs will receive £27,000 from the Emirates FA Cup prize fund.

The draw

1 Westfields or Curzon Ashton v Bury or AFC Wimbledon
2 Chesterfield v Wycombe Wanderers
3 Millwall v Braintree Town
4 Macclesfield Town v Oxford United
5 Bolton Wanderers v Sheffield United
6 Blackpool v Gillingham or Brackley Town
7 Whitehawk or Stourbridge v Northampton Town
8 Boreham Wood or Notts County v Peterborough United
9 Cambridge United or Dover Athletic v Coventry City or Morecambe
10 Port Vale v Hartlepool United
11 Bristol Rovers or Crawley Town v Barrow or Taunton Town
12 Woking v Accrington Stanley
13 Lincoln City v Oldham Athletic
14 Luton Town v Yeovil Town or Solihull Moors
15 Sutton United v Cheltenham Town or Crewe Alexandra
16 Eastleigh or Swindon Town v FC Halifax Town or Dagenham & Redbridge
17 Shrewsbury Town v Southport or Fleetwood Town
18 Charlton Athletic v MK Dons
19 Plymouth Argyle v Newport County or Alfreton Town
20 Carlisle United v Maidstone United or Rochdale


Follow us on Twitter

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

8 + 15 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited