Altrincham manager Phil Parkinson has given his Evo-Stik Premier champions a resounding vote of confidence by retaining no fewer than 15 of them for next season.

After wrapping up the title with two games to spare, Parkinson turned his attention to requirements for the National League North and soon concluded the bulk of his current squad were up to making an impact at a higher level. There are likely to be key additions during the summer, but there will still be a familiar look to the Alty line-up when the new campaign kicks off after Parkinson went for continuity in the shape of players who repeatedly repaid his faith in them last season.

The entire defensive unit has been kept on, with the exception of Tim Deasy, who has retired, with keeper Tony Thompson, full-backs Shaun Densmore, Andy White and Connor Hampson and centre-backs Ben Harrison, Tom Hannigan and James Jones all on the retained list.

Winger John Johnston will again terrorise opposing full-backs with his pace, while skipper Jake Moult, Simon Richman and Max Harrop have all been given the nod to carry on in central midfield.

Top scorer Jordan Hulme has committed himself to another season, as reported in The Messenger last week, and he will again be supported by James Poole, Josh Hancock and Tom Peers.

Read more:

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

15 + 12 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited