Basford United have agreed new deals with six of their players.

The Northern Premier Division side have announced that the following members of Steve Chettle’s squad have committed for next season:

Callum Chettle, Marcus Marshall, Kane Richards, Ryan Wilson, Kieran Preston and Stefan Galinski.

Manager Chettle told the club’s website:

“We worked really hard last season to put together a new squad that had the balance of both youth and experience, and the signs were good after an indifferent start.

“The majority of the squad were already on deals and we had options on others, but we are delighted that these players have committed to Basford United for the upcoming season.”

Follow us on Twitter

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

5 + 9 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited