Solihull Moors have announced the introduction of several new investors and directors at the Vanarama National League club.

Photo: Solihull Moors FC

A joint-statement from Trevor Stevens, Mike Turl, Simon Hawker and Mike Seabrook reads:

‘We are delighted to announce the arrival of several new investors and Directors in Moors, led by Darryl Eales and Calvin Barnett, bringing additional financial management and commercial skills into the club.

Also joining the board, along with investing, will be Cheryl Cooper. Cheryl has worked alongside Darryl for 20 years. Mark Fogarty who has played a major role in developing Community Moors and more recently the Moors Academy, will also be joining the Board as Sporting Director and both will be able to use their considerable experience to help move the Club forward.

The Club has rejected other offers of investment whilst it waited for the new team to be in a position to proceed.

An extended Board of Directors is now in place, with Darryl taking up the position of Chairman and Calvin appointed as Chief Executive taking over responsibility for overseeing the day-to-day management of the club and implementation of the club strategy moving forward.

As part of this re-organization Trevor Stevens will step down from the Board and take on the role as lifetime President in recognition of the huge contribution he has made and will continue to make. A separate Press release about Trevor will follow shortly.’

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

11 + 3 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited