Walton & Hersham say they have finalised terms to complete a takeover of the club, which will see a total transfer of ownership into new hands, subject to final legal formalities.

As part of the takeover, chairman Alan Smith will step down from his current role, becoming non-executive club president. Toby Smith will remain actively involved in a new non-executive vice-chairman role and will be working in combination with the new consortium.

Manager Perry Gough has already departed the club. George Busumbru has been appointed and is in the process of finalising his coaching and backroom staff.

Walton & Hersham FC will also be running a new Under-18 side that will compete in a floodlit league and various cups, including the FA Youth Cup. Busumbru will also oversee the management of the Under-18s.

The new executive board will consist of six members: Thomas Bradbury, Reme Edetanlen, Ben Madelin, Jack Newton, Calogero Scannella and Sartej Tucker.

Source: http://www.waltonandhershamfc.org.uk

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
e: cbrookes@balticpublications.co.uk
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

2 + 6 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited