Louis Almond and Alex Kempster are the only out-of-contract York City players to be offered new deals for next seasons.

The other nine, including the likes of Aidan Connolly, Connor Brown and Connor Smith, have been released, along with James Gray, Theo Wharton, Luke Simpson, Michael Rankine, Sam Muggleton and Clovis Kamdjo. An agreement has been reached, meanwhile, over the remaining year on Daniel Rowe’s contract, meaning he has also left Bootham Crescent, along with loan signings Jonny Burn, Raul Correia and Alex Pattison.

As previously stated, Kamdjo has been invited back for pre-season to prove himself worthy of being retained, having only made one start under City chief Martin Gray due to his cruciate and anterior ligament damage injury. Eleven players – Adam Bartlett, Ryan Whitley, Josh Law, Dan Parslow, Hamza Bencherif, Sean Newton, David Ferguson, Adriano Moke, Simon Heslop, Vinny Steels and Jon Parkin – remain on the Bootham Crescent books beyond this summer, but Gray also added that certain individuals on that list could be made available for transfer.

Read more: http://www.yorkpress.co.uk

Contact Us

Editor: Chris Brookes
t: 0191 442 1001
e: cbrookes@balticpublications.co.uk
HYPoint, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3DA

Get in touch

10 + 3 =

© 2021 Baltic Publications Limited